AKA Wardogs

IL-2 Battle of Stalingrad => IL-2 Battle of Stalingrad => Topic started by: AKA_Rage on September 18, 2018, 04:36:22 pm

Title: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Rage on September 18, 2018, 04:36:22 pm
You click on AKA normal and it won't start program? Rage.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on September 19, 2018, 10:25:44 am
You mean in BOX when you go to multiplayer?  When you try to join the server?  Can you be more specific?  I can try to join thyou server later today after work.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Goshawk on September 19, 2018, 03:15:00 pm
My email(s) explained it pretty well.
You can see both servers (Normal and Expert) in the server list but if/when you click on Normal and Join Server, it stays at the server list and does not attempt to download the mission. It does not go to the splash screen to download the mission. The server list continues to display.
If/when you select the Expert server and click Join Server , it goes to the splash screen and begins to download the mission as normal and the mission starts.

That's it in a nutshell.

I tried going onto the server to see if I could fix it, to no avail. I was uncertain what I should do there, as I indicated in my email with the image.

Thanks

Gos
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on September 19, 2018, 05:21:25 pm
Rgr that Gos, thanks.

I took a look at the AKA server and the command box from the server controller.  When I tried to connect to the Normal server (Expert is fine), as mentioned, from the BOX UI, it just said please wait for a second or two, then nothing... no downloading of files, etc.

While that happened, I saw the following error on the server controller command box:

2018-09-19 17:18:12.3171|ERROR|RConClient.Client|Failed to connect to game serve
r: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 12
7.0.0.1:8993

So it looks like there is a connection issue, maybe a port(s) need to be opened on the firewall Scorp/Gos?

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Goshawk on September 19, 2018, 05:30:06 pm
since the expert is available, wouldn't the Normal also be able to pass the firewall?
So, I checked the firewall settings on the server and found that all three servers for BOX are set to pass the firewall.

I've sent a screenshot of the firewall settings page to Rel and Scorp.
We'll work to get this resolved as soon as possible.


Gos
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on September 20, 2018, 10:53:16 am
Hey Gos - those firewall settings look OK to me, so it’s still a mystery.  Quick question - was Normal ever working ok (I mean accepting connections) after the SSD was put in and the files from the old drive copied over?  Or has this problem persisted from th beginning?  Just trying to isolate - I.e., what changed?

Thanks,
S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Goshawk on September 20, 2018, 10:57:11 am
Don't know.
The SSD went in on Saturday PM/Sunday AM timeframe.
Hope this helps.

G
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Scorp on September 20, 2018, 04:08:24 pm
Just got back from a few days away.

Went onto server, the DServer for the normal server was running but looked like it was not running a real mission.

Shutdown the Normal Dserver, checked the Task Manager and saw there was a "Ghost" version of Dserver still running, killed it.

From the website tried restarting the campaign or resetting the campaign, no luck.

Guessed there was something up with Coconuts campaign system and did a restart from the website. 

After the restart, reset the campaign.  Looks like it is starting will check it later.



Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on September 20, 2018, 04:46:00 pm
Thanks Scorp - I was going to try doing some of what you listed, restarting the campaign, etc, but it wouldn’t have worked obviously so glad you were able to look a little deeper.

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Goshawk on September 20, 2018, 07:11:04 pm
Thanks, guys!
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Greywolf on October 18, 2018, 06:05:39 pm
AKA BOS Normal server appears to be down again, last I saw the german side was kicking butt. Think they won the map and the server needs to be restarted again.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on October 18, 2018, 06:47:46 pm
AKA BOS Normal server appears to be down again, last I saw the german side was kicking butt. Think they won the map and the server needs to be restarted again.

Already?  Well stop kicking butt!!!  :)

I'll look into it, see if I can restart it with a different map.

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on October 19, 2018, 04:55:58 pm
FYI I restarted the Normal campaign last night, using the Stalingrad summer map.  I joined it and flew for a little while, seems OK.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on October 20, 2018, 12:49:39 pm
After the BOX master server came back up, I started the Expert and Normal servers. For some reason the Normal server wouldn't start.. had to reset the scheduler and then it came up, so both Expert and Normal are up now.

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on October 20, 2018, 05:13:56 pm
BOX master server is down again, so I shut down the Expert/Normal servers for now.  I'll start them up once the master server is back online/stable.

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_TG on October 20, 2018, 05:37:37 pm
There seems to be a problem with the game itself connecting to any servers!
 We've been seeing this Friday (for our campaign) and Saturday nights although a listing actually did appear during the day saturday (as if  it was always there) Seems that USA is affected more than overseas, (my guess.)  Some one on the forums said TAW had players in it. If true, how they are able to connect is beyond me.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on October 21, 2018, 10:52:23 am
The master server is back up so I re-started the expert and normal servers.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Jericho on November 07, 2018, 03:16:08 am
The normal sever map had been won by the Gerries


S! J
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on November 07, 2018, 03:26:19 pm
The normal sever map had been won by the Gerries


S! J

It's showing as running (expert is down) - are you saying you joined the server in BOX and you see that the whole map is owned by the German side?

If so I can reset the campaign.

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Greywolf on November 07, 2018, 07:33:52 pm
The current campaign on the Normal server, the Germans control all but 2 airfields. It's about over.

Since the German side always appear to win on that map, maybe we should look at a bigger map. Just a thought.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on November 07, 2018, 07:53:57 pm
OK, I can reset it.  As for the campaigns, from what I understand, these are the choices:

KubanSpring
KubanAutumn
MoscowWinter
MoscowAutumn1
MoscowAutumn2
StalingradSummer
StalingradAutumn

What would you like?

S! Rel
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Taipan on November 07, 2018, 08:18:14 pm
Spitfires  ;)


Cheers

Tai
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on November 07, 2018, 08:57:59 pm
Spitfires  ;)


Cheers

Tai

Expert is running the Kuban campaigns, so I presume if I choose one of those that the Normal would have the same plane set.
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Taipan on November 08, 2018, 02:43:09 am
In all seriousness, anytimg is fine Rel.

Cheers

Tai
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Ramstein on November 08, 2018, 02:12:17 pm
I like the Kuban map, but like easier settings.... the Moscow map bores me.... IMHO.... but, since you guys do the work in this crazy software mission builder thingy.... anything is good...   8)
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Jericho on November 09, 2018, 07:08:51 am
At the moment the Stalingrad map keeps repeating the same mission O8:00 hours

S! J
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Relent on November 09, 2018, 08:59:57 am
Ok - reset it to Kuban Spring for something different, long flights and all :).
Title: Re: BOS Normal won't start!
Post by: AKA_Jericho on November 09, 2018, 03:00:38 pm
Thanks Rel  "Yer blood is worth bottling" .

S! J