Author Topic: windows 10 and Ch products  (Read 1286 times)

Offline AKA_Jericho

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
windows 10 and Ch products
« on: December 16, 2015, 03:14:54 pm »
 anyone out there having a problem with Il2 1946 game seeing Ch joystick and rudders in windows 10 I managed to get Dcs to work and I think COD is ok but IL21946 will just not see the stick but will seethe Saitek throttle.

any ideas would be appreciated.

J

Offline AKA_Ramstein

  • "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1623
    • View Profile
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2015, 03:40:32 pm »
I only have CH rudders with Win10. my stick is Saitek. no problems with CH.

ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
CM HAF 922 pc case

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1123
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2015, 03:34:37 pm »
I think it was Scorp who mentioned that with Win10 installation, it renumbered the controllers, so the game did not recognize them. He had to unplug the controls and replug them in, in the order he wanted them numbered. I believe this is what he had to do, but not positive. Anyone else have ideas?


"Death from above"

Offline Recon

  • Guest
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2015, 04:58:27 pm »
can't help - I have ch stick/rudders/throttle and it works for me - do you run the ch software ?

Offline AKA_Jericho

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 430
    • View Profile
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2015, 09:21:37 pm »
Resolved ... turned out to be a faulty usb multi hub, fitted new one and bingo! all good now , now to sort out controls.
 J

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1123
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2015, 09:06:45 am »
Is anyone having any issues with TrackIR or Thrustmaster MFDs or any other accessory?
My understanding is that one Windows 10 is installed, the controls in the games need to be remapped due to the reassignment of controller numbers, correct?

Gos


"Death from above"

Offline AKA_Ramstein

  • "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1623
    • View Profile
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #6 on: December 25, 2015, 08:48:03 pm »
maybe at worst the axis of the controllers, pitch, rudder, throttle, if at all

ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
CM HAF 922 pc case

Offline AKA_Scorp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 565
    • View Profile
Re: windows 10 and Ch products
« Reply #7 on: December 26, 2015, 10:32:15 am »
Is anyone having any issues with TrackIR or Thrustmaster MFDs or any other accessory?
My understanding is that one Windows 10 is installed, the controls in the games need to be remapped due to the reassignment of controller numbers, correct?

Gos

Yes I had to change my settings.  I made a backup of my game config file, then figured out what the controller numbers had been changed to, then used notepad to edit the config file (find - replace).

AKA_Scorp