Author Topic: could not start A-10C  (Read 126 times)

Offline AKA_Ramstein

  • "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
    • View Profile
could not start A-10C
« on: October 07, 2018, 11:10:24 am »
I found that in the controls, the one that says 'Syncronize controls with HOTAS' at Mission start was checked causing the throttles to be frozen on off. I must have checked these at sometime, not knowing the problems this would cause with not being able to run some aircraft.   :'(
this evil setting must be never used if you have a Saitek stick.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2018, 12:59:17 pm by AKA_Ramstein »

ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
CM HAF 922 pc case

Offline AKA_Ramstein

  • "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
    • View Profile
Re: could not start A-10C
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2018, 12:29:48 am »
I found a fix that worked.. had to go into the computer registry and delete some entries, and they were rebuilt in windows...

https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showthread.php?260158-Saitek-Pro-Flight-Yoke-LEFT-DRIFT
"To recalibrate in Windows, first remove the USB plug for your controller from the PC. Press and hold the Windows key on your keyboard and then press the letter R. This will open the Run box. Type regedit and then click ok. The Registry Editor will have a list of folders on the left hand side. Go down into the following folders in order by clicking the + next to the folder name. +HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE (CURRENT_USER if on Vista) +System +CurrentControlSet +Control +Media Properties +Private Properties +Direct Input Delete any folder inside the Direct Input folder that begins VID_06A3. Once deleted, close the editor, then plug the USB back into the original port. Move all the axes of the controller through their full range of´╗┐ movement four times. Now go to Control Panel > Game Controllers > Properties to check the axes on the test screen."

ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
CM HAF 922 pc case

Offline AKA_Ramstein

  • "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
    • View Profile
Re: could not start A-10C
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2018, 04:26:29 pm »
so, apparently, my throttle(s), were not going to idle, they would stop at 10% or so..... up to 100%.  Now, all is fixed.. first time I ever had this issue since, forever...  >:D

ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
CM HAF 922 pc case