Author Topic: Sunday and lately..  (Read 235 times)

Offline AKA_Ramstein

  • "Sir! We're surrounded!" - "Excellent! We can shoot in any direction!"
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1675
    • View Profile
Sunday and lately..
« on: October 14, 2018, 06:16:31 am »
I could not fly in the server last night.... need the patch  in Open Beta to fix the control problems,,, could not start some planes because of messed up controls.. then my power went out in the house for a very short while.... hope it is all ready this coming week....


I could run the release version controls in my aircraft... so, the Open Beta patches were the cause of some problems...

Hope the Patch Tommow fixes the issues.. !

ASUS Z107 Pro Gaming
Intel i53570K 3.40 GHZ
G.Skill DDR4 ram 16 GB
Nvidia GTX1060 6GB Video Graphics
WD Black WD1002FAAEX 1TB
46" Samsung HDTV
Win10 pro x64
Silicon Power 240GB M55 M.2 2280 SSD
Saitek X52 Pro HOTAS, CH Pedals
CM HAF 922 pc case

Offline HellCat (Sully)

  • Guest
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 850
    • View Profile
Re: Sunday and lately..
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2018, 03:32:36 pm »
Ram...I could be wrong but I don't think the patch is going to help you because you ran the game already....the easyiest thing to do is go into your aircrafts input folder and delete all but the default lua ....then make sure you copy over your saved game folder from stable to beta ....fire up DCS and your controls should be good ......
Cougar PS 700W l i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 16GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 500GB Corsair SSD & addlink SSD 512GB l GTX1080Ti black edition l Win7 64 bit

Offline AKA_SilverDevil

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 270
  • AKA_SilverDevil
    • View Profile
Re: Sunday and lately..
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2018, 06:06:15 am »
not sure this will help or not. though while remapping all my controls some still did not work. i noticed that those that were not working were red and believe it was because they were associated with a modifier. so by suggestion of a really old EA post indicated that i had to remap the modifier key.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=136882
AKA_SilverDevil

DCS - Flaming Cliffs 3 - F-5E - F/A-18C - MiG-15 - F-86F - A-10C - P-51D - A-4E-C - AV8B - MIG-19P - F-14D

IL2 - BoS - BoM - BoK - BoB


Offline HellCat (Sully)

  • Guest
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 850
    • View Profile
Re: Sunday and lately..
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2018, 06:46:44 am »
I thought that was because the default loaded profile for your model stick from DCS was conflicting with your custom profile...
Cougar PS 700W l i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 16GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 500GB Corsair SSD & addlink SSD 512GB l GTX1080Ti black edition l Win7 64 bit

Offline AKA_SilverDevil

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 270
  • AKA_SilverDevil
    • View Profile
Re: Sunday and lately..
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2018, 09:37:26 am »
I thought that was because the default loaded profile for your model stick from DCS was conflicting with your custom profile...

you are correct. even after i remapped, the mappings with the modifier still do not work. unless i am mistaken the default control mappings do not user modifiers. looking through my "diff" LUAs in the install folder there are only a few different model stick / throttle combos.
AKA_SilverDevil

DCS - Flaming Cliffs 3 - F-5E - F/A-18C - MiG-15 - F-86F - A-10C - P-51D - A-4E-C - AV8B - MIG-19P - F-14D

IL2 - BoS - BoM - BoK - BoB