Author Topic: DCS Connection Issue  (Read 106 times)

Offline AKA_Taipan

  • Commanding Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
  • AKA_Wardogs
    • View Profile
DCS Connection Issue
« on: December 02, 2018, 12:27:35 pm »
Salute Gents,
I am trying to login to DCS but I keep getting this message this morning/afternoon.
And yes my internet is working ;D

DCS web site is not available at the moment. Offline
mode requires a saved password and a successful
login to operate.

Is anyone else having this issue?

Cheers

Tai


Sink your teeth in...Let go only when dead.

Offline AKA_Clutter

  • Training Officer
  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 592
  • AKA_Wardogs
    • View Profile
Re: DCS Connection Issue
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2018, 12:59:27 pm »
Humm, strane.

Just tried here with no issues and was able to join a MP game.

Have you updated to the latest Release Version/Open Beta.  Also make sure you are logging in via the Name/password combo.




I7 8700K @ 4.8 GHz, 32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3600 RAM, Samsung 1 TB M.2,  Samsun 500 SDD, GB, EVGA 11080 FTW, Acer 27" Predator XB1, CH HOTAS and Pedals, Track IR 5,  Oculus Rift,

Offline AKA_Taipan

  • Commanding Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
  • AKA_Wardogs
    • View Profile
Re: DCS Connection Issue
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2018, 01:14:11 pm »
Not sure what's going on but Tech support sent me this which seemed to work.

please read this faq and find the options.lua file
 https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/support/faq/501/#1825373

 open it in the text editor

 find the section "miscellaneous"] =

 then the value:

 ["autologin"] = true,
 change true to false

 save options.lua file and run DCS

 you can delete options.lua file and it will creates again but with all options by default


Fast turn around.  But I can't figure out why I can't get on line when I could yesterday.  Very strange.


Sink your teeth in...Let go only when dead.

Offline AKA_Clutter

  • Training Officer
  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 592
  • AKA_Wardogs
    • View Profile
Re: DCS Connection Issue
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2018, 05:02:22 pm »
That is strange.  Per you last message, is it working now or still screwed up.

If still screwed up, you might try deleting your saved game directory.  HOWEVER, before dong that , make sure you safe any joystick configurations or missions that you want.

Hope that helps.


I7 8700K @ 4.8 GHz, 32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3600 RAM, Samsung 1 TB M.2,  Samsun 500 SDD, GB, EVGA 11080 FTW, Acer 27" Predator XB1, CH HOTAS and Pedals, Track IR 5,  Oculus Rift,