Author Topic: Unable to update. What's up with that??  (Read 809 times)

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1109
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Unable to update. What's up with that??
« on: February 22, 2014, 07:37:08 pm »
[19:35:54] Checking for updates
[19:35:55] Using default servers
[19:35:56] Failed to perform update, see update.log for details

When I check the log it shows:

BOS update library (build at: Dec  6 2013, open-vcdiff/BOS-mod+)
p2p updating status: not available.
=+= Current settings =+=
General:
  recovery mode: no
  forced version: not forced
  installation script: enabled
  stress_size: 0 bytes
  keep user .svc: disabled
Compatibility:
  downloader: v2
  updater: v2
  old style snapshot: yes
Downloader:
  downloading: allowed
  proxy trick: enabled
  rollback size: 512 bytes
  max timeout: 18000 seconds
  connect timeout: 360 seconds
  max timeout retries: 1000
  max partial requests: 1000
  max mirror retries: 1000
Updater:
  cache slot size: 2048 kBytes
  cache slots: 64

Sysinfo:
  Windows version: 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1

Trying master server il2bos1.s3.amazonaws.com
Latest version: 14-02-14
base dir: ., tag: 13-12-20

--- starting update ---
working at: C:\Games\1C Game Studios\IL-2 Sturmovik Battle of Stalingrad
base dir: ., tag: 13-12-20
Connecting to Early Access Update Server (il2bos1.s3.amazonaws.com:80)
Loading local copy of install-actions
Downloading remote copy of snapshot 14-02-14.snap
ERROR, incorrect snapshot header magic
Failed to load remote copy of snapshot 14-02-14.snap
Failed to get snapshot for version 14-02-14
downloaded 0 kBytes
Cleaning update cache:
  removing update file ../../updates/last_update.log ok
Copying update.log to last_update.log
Update status: failed



Any ideas?????

Gos


"Death from above"

Offline AKA_Taipan

  • Commanding Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
  • AKA_Wardogs
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to update. What's up with that??
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2014, 05:11:20 am »
Hi Gos,
You have to delete the old install.  Re download the installer and run it.
It has to be a new install.  It took me ten minutes using multiple choice language to figure that out because the bastages only mention it on the web site. :o
The new install works like ROF.
Don't forget to turn the seed shit off if you have limited bandwidth capacity!  (It's in the top right corner once you start the game.


Cheers

Tai


Sink your teeth in...Let go only when dead.

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1109
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Re: Unable to update. What's up with that??
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2014, 08:39:28 am »
OK, thanks. I'll give that a shot


"Death from above"

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1109
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Re: Unable to update. What's up with that??
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2014, 01:36:28 pm »
That did it, thanks! ;)


"Death from above"