Author Topic: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.  (Read 1172 times)

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1140
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« on: March 24, 2014, 04:17:06 pm »
For the next campaign, we will be switching to HSFX7. The current version is HSFX7.0.2
There are instructions and files that can be downloaded from the following site:
http://www.242sqn.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=30
There are numerous files that will need to be downloaded and you MUST have a clean install of the game patched to 4.12, then updated with the HSFX7 files. You cannot upgrade your existing HSFX6 or IL-2 version 4/11.
I have provided many of you with zipped files that you can just extract into a folder, make a couple adjustments and should be good to go. I've sent these to Weezle, Rage and Wayno, maybe a couple others as well. If I have already sent the HSFX7 disks to you, be sure once you get them installed that you chjeck the version of HSFX when you start the sim. It should be HSFX7.0.2 now. If you need the disks because you don't quite understand all the extraneous crap that comes with the upgrades and patches, let me know.
Thanks, guys!

Gos


« Last Edit: March 26, 2014, 07:39:38 pm by AKA_Goshawk »


"Death from above"

Offline AKA_Jericho

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 431
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2014, 09:10:14 pm »
Thanks Gos

Upgraded to 7.02

but find after launching and flying off line for 1 - 2 min s I get an il2 not responding error

anyone else.

S! J

Offline AKA_Trapper

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2014, 11:41:14 am »
Thanks Gos

Upgraded to 7.02

but find after launching and flying off line for 1 - 2 min s I get an il2 not responding error

anyone else.

S! J

No problem here Jer.

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1140
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Re: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2014, 07:40:49 pm »
Sounds like you might have missed a small patch in the process somewhere.


"Death from above"

Offline AKA_Goshawk

  • Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1140
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
Re: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2014, 05:17:09 pm »
Do you need the disks again, Jer?
Let me know.
Gos


"Death from above"

Offline AKA_Jericho

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 431
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2014, 01:46:21 am »
I need to try it on a 7.02 server to be sure Gos , I tried the quick mission builder and got kicked after 2-3 mins( complete lock up actually) I tried one of single missions and was able to fly it no problem ..so I don't really know what the issue is at the moment.

S! J

Offline AKA_Greywolf

  • AKA_Wardogs
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 317
    • View Profile
Re: Upgrading from HSFX6 to HSFX7.
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2014, 07:09:18 pm »
Have HSFX 7.0.2 installed and working. So far havent had any real issues. Any chance we can get a online server up and fly some practice missions online?
The three most common expressions (or famous last words) in aviation are: "Why is it doing that?" "Where are we?" and "Oh Shit!"