Author Topic: just a hello  (Read 2175 times)

Offline AKA_SilverDevil

• AKA_Wardogs
  • AKA_SilverDevil
    • View Profile
just a hello
« on: December 04, 2014, 08:46:30 am »
Hello All. I just wanted to drop in to say hello. New guy here. I have been playing flight sims since early 1990s. Still very new on multiplayer. I have IL2 1946, DCS FC3, P-51D, etc. I am over 50 so please be gentle  8) I hope to see you online. Thanks for opportunity.

Jeff
SilverDevil
AKA_SilverDevil

DCS - Flaming Cliffs 3 - F-5E - F/A-18C - MiG-15 - F-86F - A-10C - P-51D - A-4E-C - AV8B - MIG-19P - F-14D

IL2 - BoS - BoM - BoK - BoB

Offline AKA_Greywolf

• AKA_Wardogs
    • View Profile
Re: just a hello
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2014, 10:43:30 am »
AKA_SilverDevil,

Welcome aboard, nice to meet you and I look forward to flying with you. I've been flying with some of these guys for over 20 years now and like you I'm over 50, Actually I'm 62 now. The guys in the squad are a nice bunch, we do have few that might take a "little"  :o  getting adjusted to (watch out for our CO and his obsession with sheep  ::) ), but overall they are a great group of guys. We even have a couple of guys in the squad who actually flew some of these warbirds in real life. AKA_Wayno and AKA_Duck come to mind right away.

AKA_Goshawk and AKA_Taipan need to get you up and running with our campaign on Friday and Sunday evenings with IL2 1946.

Look forward to chatting with you on Teamspeak.

Bob
AKA_Greywolf
The three most common expressions (or famous last words) in aviation are: "Why is it doing that?" "Where are we?" and "Oh Shit!"

Offline AKA_Goshawk

• Executive Officer
  • Administrator
  • "Death from above"
    • View Profile
    • Goshawk's Nest
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2014, 12:22:14 pm »